The Resource The flaming corsage, William Kennedy

The flaming corsage, William Kennedy

Label
The flaming corsage
Title
The flaming corsage
Statement of responsibility
William Kennedy
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A turbulent mixed marriage in New York State at the turn of the century. He is Edward, a low-class Irish-Catholic, she is Katrina from a wealthy and established Protestant family and she converts to Catholicism. It doesn't help that on becoming a famous playwright he flaunts his new wealth
Title
The flaming corsage
Creator
Summary
Edward Daugherty, an Irish working-class playwright, and Katrina Taylor, his Albany upper-class wife, struggle with their marriage in the 20th century's first decade
Subject
Member of
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Award
Booklist Editors' Choice, 1996.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
037835
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3561.E428
LC item number
F53 1996
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Albany cycle
Series volume
0006
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Bartram Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://bartram-trail.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Elbert County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://elbert.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Kinchafoonee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://kinchafoonee.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Okefenokee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://okefenokee.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Peach Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://peach.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Screven-Jenkins Regional Library', 'link': 'http://screven-jenkins.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/kVmVVkLIa9M'}
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
William Kennedy
The flaming corsage, William Kennedy
Label
The flaming corsage, William Kennedy
Publication
Control code
144959
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
209 p.
Isbn
9780670858729
Isbn Type
(acid-free paper)
Lccn
95049081
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Bartram Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://bartram-trail.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Elbert County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://elbert.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Kinchafoonee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://kinchafoonee.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Okefenokee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://okefenokee.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Peach Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://peach.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Screven-Jenkins Regional Library', 'link': 'http://screven-jenkins.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/zs0FOps5f0E'}
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm33440663
  • (OCoLC)33440663

Library Locations

    • Monroe-Walton County LibraryBorrow it
      217 W Spring Street, Monroe, GA, 30655-1913, US
      33.793896 -83.715416

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...